iOS 16 just came in and the new operating system has changed what your iPhone lockscreen looks like. Along with that, iMessage has also changed, and brought along with it its own share of problems.
The all-new iOS 16 lets users delete, edit and do a lot more on iMessage, but with new features, there are a lot of doubts as well. Here's a guide to help you navigate the new iMessage with ease.
Before that, take a look at the new iMessage features:
The edit button:
You’re telling me iMessage got an edit button before Twitter did pic.twitter.com/ytlnyS7Z7v— Bob (@tweetsbybob_) September 13, 2022
iPhone users just got lucky here. But there is a catch. You will get only 15 minutes to fix those autocorrect failures. You can also edit a single message up to 5 times.
How to edit:
How to unsend an iMessage:
Just like you edit a message, you can unsend one too.
The undo send button works for up to two minutes after hitting send.
The first and foremost thing that you need to ensure for these features to work uninterrupted is that: both the users have iOS 16.
If one of the users has iOS 16 and that user unsends a message, the other person will still see the message if they are using an older version of iOS.
Therefore, before you land in an embarrassing situation, make sure that both you and the person you're sending the message to, are on the latest iOS 16.
The same story goes for the edit button.
i found out the hard way that deleting an imessage only deletes it if you both have iOS16 … so heads up. pic.twitter.com/6nYZD7SqEW— bear (@notalexbradshaw) September 13, 2022
These two features are a hit with iPhone users, but people want more. Just like this one:
I want iMessage to tell people “you have been blocked by this user and can no longer send them messages” like Twitter does— Sharlene (@sfergs_) September 13, 2022